Wesley was founded in 1933 making it one of the oldest clubs in Auckland.

Among the senior ranks the Wesley senior men have consistently placed in the top ten (3rd in 2012 & 2013) at the NZ Road Relay Championships while the Junior men are consistently one of the top teams in the county, winning the national title in 2005 and third in 2010 and 2011.

While Wesley regularly enjoys national and international success, we always aim to be a club that provides an environment for all runners to be a part of. 


Life Members

Over the years the club has recognised a number of individuals who have given up their time and energy and have demonstrated outstanding commitment and service to the Wesley. It has honoured these individuals with Life Membership of the club. Some of these have passed from our current world but we list their names in honour of their contribution.

Bruce Verry, Clive Woollett, Bruce Parkes, Barry Magee, Neil Barker, Lola Gilbert, Royce Norton, Gill Edwards, Stan Moore, Paul Norton, John Riddell, Bill Woodward, Geoff Haigh, Gary Watt, Alan Graham, John Sylvester and Ian Sussex